Sorisha Naidoo on The Real Housewives of Durban S4 reunion

After a jaw-dropping Season 4 reunion where we saw OG Durban housewife Sorisha Naidoo walk out in tears, there is a lot that is up in the air regarding her place in the show. In Part 2 of the reunion, the ladies put all of their issues on the table and discussed why they could not move forward as a group.

Over the years, The Real Housewives of Durban has had two camps and Season 4 is no different. In one camp you have OG Sorisha Naidoo, Slee Ndlovu, who joined in Season 3, and newcomers Ameigh Thompson and Angel Ndlela. In the other camp, you have OG housewife Nonku Williams, Jojo Robinson, who joined in Season 2, Maria Valaskatzis, who joined in Season 3, and newcomer Zama Ngcobo.

During Season 4, there have been talks from the ladies about there being a puppet master in the group and MaBlerh asked the ladies directly to name who they thought was the puppet master. Jojo and Maria both said Sorisha, and Sorisha and Angel both said Jojo.

In her first interview post-reunion, Sorisha spills the tea on her current state of mind and how she feels about her co-stars. 

How do you feel about everything that was said about you in the finale?

It was very hard to watch the final episode and not feel a certain way about it. I feel very disheartened that nobody felt that they had to apologize to me. By the time the apology was trying to come through at the reunion, I was over it. I was already checked out.

Since filming the reunion and leaving in the middle of it, have you had a change of heart?

Yes, the minute I came back to my family, my friends and my inner circle, I felt so calm and balanced. I left everything that happened at the reunion. I am in a good place, surrounded by love and positive energy. I am not even thinking about anything from that day.

You left the reunion early. Is there anything that was unsaid on your part?

I was there for 90% of the time. I was hoping that we would clarify some issues and be able to amicably work some things out but that did not happen. People were very hard in their mindsets and they weren’t going to change their minds, so there was no point in saying certain things. 

You previously said that you knew who your friends were and you knew the people who you did not want to be around. After the reunion, do you still feel the same way?

For me, my friends are the awesome foursome. We are still tight. We still chat on the daily and, now more than ever, I have cemented how I feel about everyone else.  

What did Season 4 teach you about yourself?

Season 4 gave me some lessons. Watching the show, there were things I uncovered about myself. I learned to trust in myself more and not always want to please people. 

As one of the OGs of Durban, are you going to be back for Season 5 if there is one?

If there is a major shakeup, and the show is more aspirational, and we see each other as women and not anything else, I would be back. 

Join the conversation:

#RHODurban

About The Real Housewives 

Produced by Let It Rain Films for Showmax, The Real Housewives of Durban has solidified itself as one of the leading franchises in Africa. Now in its fourth season, the hit reality TV show has broken several records, most recently for having the longest-serving housewife in Africa as well as the most seasons of any edition of The Real Housewives on the continent. 

The Real Housewives is distributed internationally by NBCUniversal Formats, which is part of Universal International Studios, a division of Universal Studio Group. hayu, NBCUniversal’s all-reality SVOD streaming service, is streaming Season 4 of The Real Housewives of Durban across 45 countries, including Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom. S1 of The Real Housewives of Durban is also available on Bravo, the original home of the franchise. 

Other Showmax Originals include editions in Abuja, Lagos and Nairobi and the first ever The Real Housewives Ultimate Girls Trip – South Africa, premiering on 27 May 2024. Showmax is also the streaming home of the Cape TownGqeberha, Johannesburg, and Wynlande franchises. 

Leave a comment