DJ Wobbly Will Be Taking Over the Hunter’s Paradise Beach Club – Durban Stage

Tomorrow, Friday, 22 December 2023, the coastal city of Durban is set to come alive with the rhythmic beats and pulsating vibes of one of the hottest events of the year – the Hunter’s Paradise Beach Club. Excitement is reaching a fever pitch among outdoor enthusiasts as they eagerly await the electrifying performance, courtesy of Hip Hop DJ and Producer, Andile Mahlinza, popularly known as DJ Wobbly.

His meteoric rise in the industry has left an indelible mark, inspiring many, and now, the stage is set for him to take over Durban’s most highly anticipated event. The event will take place from December 21, 2023, to January 5, 2024. It aims to transform, Ushaka Mrine Beach, which is one of South Africa’s most popular venue into a tropical paradise beach club experience. TICKETS HERE: https://bit.ly/473i1TB

DJ Wobbly, who is originally from Durban, KZN has been a force to be reckoned with, dominating the music scene with his unparalleled talent and unique style. As a Hip Hop DJ and Producer, Wobbly has carved a niche for himself, captivating audiences with his infectious beats and innovative sounds. His journey from local talent to an industry powerhouse has been nothing short of extraordinary, and the anticipation for his set at Hunters Paradise Beach Club reflects the impact he has made on the music landscape.

We spoke to the DJ, before his take over and he gave us some tea.

We are so excited for “Paradise Beach Club”- Durban, can you briefly tell us how are you feeling?

I’m pretty chuffed to see how this year is gonna be since last year, I rocked unofficially [LAUGHS], but created a major vibe which got me headlining my own day.

How do you prepare for a set at an event like Paradise Beach Club – Durban?

To be honest, prepared sets are cool if you doing short sets, and you know the crowd you playing for. I believe in winging it and move with crowd I’m playing for and we experience the set the same way.

Are there specific tracks or genres you plan to incorporate into your set, considering the beach club atmosphere?

I am a hip Hop DJ, who can play any genre, I like my sets being a surprise. Ngizokwenza iplan khona kodwa.

What do you love most about performing in Durban, especially at an event like Paradise Beach Club – Durban ?

I was born and raised here, we only go to the beach in December and January for some odd reason, seeing Durban out at the beach is exciting, because you see the real them not like in the clubs. That’s what I love the most.

Do you tailor your sets to match the local vibes and preferences of the Durban crowd?

I’ve been to every city, have played at every city, my sets match whoever is In front of me, especially if I lock in with someone who is in the crowd and they enjoying my set more than everyone, I make them feel really special like I’m just playing for them.

What role do live events like Hunter’s Paradise Beach Club – Durban play in connecting with your fans and how important is it for you to create a memorable experience for the audience?

Supporters who believe in me, I don’t believe I have fans. Gaining new supporters and making them remember me for the best they have heard.

So, are we going to get some new music, perhaps new collaborations on the day, or sometime before the year ends?

I have a single out now! called “Bros- Feat. DREAMTEAM AND CELESTIAL MIC” Available on Digital platforms, might throw in a performance, who knows?

In closing, it’s evident that you’ve been in the industry for years now. The people have seen your work ethics and more. What would you like to say to up and coming artists who look up to Wobbly?

Always Pick you, Fear is not your friend, fight it, because it creates comfort. Don’t let anybody play you, so know your worth.

With all being said, this year, the event has reached new heights. Collaborating with esteemed partners like Hunters, the city of Durban, Channel O, and DStv, and they curated an all-encompassing beach paradise experience. We can’t wait to groove to the sounds of Wobbly, because we are on that Paradise tip.

#Huntersparadisebeachclub #Paradisebeachclub #SAbeachclub #HPBC2023

Leave a comment